Home Ready Room
Options

Kahless and Gauntlet Advice

I have been playing for about 18 months and trying in Gauntlet about a year (2934 rounds.) I usually can string together 12-15 wins and end up in the 70s. That is where I run into the wall of Kahless, Caretaker, Locutus, etc. I have never won any of the key players (i.e., Caretaker, Guinan, etc.). So, my best crew based on the spreadsheet is usually some combination of Surak, Mirror Troi, Mirror Picard, with a rotation of Lt Valeris, Romulan Kirk, etc. based on traits. I do have Mademoiselle de Neuf and Mirro T'Pol that I am leveling up.

So, here is my question. I have saved almost 300,000 honor. My overall crew list seems to be working for voyages, missions, etc. Should I get and FF/FE Kahless? Will the benefit in Gauntlet be worth the investment? Will it push me high enough to be more likely to earn one or more of the special crew (Caretaker, etc.)?

Thanks to all for any advice. PS, the alternative is that I would spend the honor on other 5 stars to increase their star level, but don't have any obvious needs at this time.

Comments

• Options
    Peachtree RexPeachtree Rex ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Since you have Mirror Picard, Kahless isn't going to be a huge upgrade. Having both, will run Kahless unless one of the following conditions:
    • Mirror Picard has a 2-trait advantage
    • Mirror Picard has a 1-trait advantage AND it's a SCI or CMD gauntlet (I'll run Surak over Locutus in those usually and he covers CMD/DIP in Kahless's absence)

Even with a 1-disadvantage, I will usually run Kahless. Head to head, they are mostly a tossup in that scenario.

Kahless isn't a magic pill that makes your team an instant winner, but he will make it better. In the long run, he is also very strong in voyages (#12 score in the game when FFed).
  • Options
    [7TW] UnkieB[7TW] UnkieB ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018