Home The Bridge

Anything new coming to Timelines?

ThurthoradThurthorad ✭✭✭✭✭
By new I mean, new mechanics, event type or something to do with our crew.

I get the impression that the best we can hope for is QoL improvements. Does that mean that main development on the game is over and that we are in a kind of maintenance mode where DB just sell us a new picture every week?

Don't mean to be negative, I am enjoying the game even though I've been playing for nearly 3 years now. But I am wondering where we go from here?

I can do 10hr voyages regularly, but 12 hr voyages are not really plausible. I have earned the legendary in the last 40 consecutive events, I have 50 immortalised legendaries. This is not to brag, it's gotten a lot easier to raise that number in recent months. But I wonder now why I would want too many more? I have 2 unused legendary citations and 250k honor and no one pressing to cite.

Between campaigns and megaevents we can receive up to 18 immortals a year for minimum effort. It would be nice to have some more activities for these to do. I am happy to spend a few more $$ on this game, but recently I just haven't felt the need. Am I alone in feeling this way?

Comments

• Banjo1012Banjo1012 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I do get bored. At this point I’m just waiting for events to pounce on. That’s where I get my game excitement. I was chasing an 11 hour voyage for a real long time which was exciting. Now that I got it there’s one thing that came off the this is cool list. But again, the thrill of going for first place in an event is exhilarating. You should try it
  • Bluebeard1Bluebeard1 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The minute you walked in the joint, I could tell you were a..... lol

Some of us are happy wit QoL improvements for now so that we can try to play a little catch up with gigantic marine mammals.
  • robownagerobownage ✭✭✭✭✭