Home Ready Room

Google sheets help

Hi,

as the title says, I could do with some assistance with Google sheets. Not sure if this the right forum or section, but I'm sure some of you have good knowledge of Google sheets.

Using the lockdown time for something useful, I thought I can make a spreadsheet for the crew selection for factions events (which I used to do by hand previously). I'm a total beginner, but I'm happy to invest some time to learn new skills.

I'm facing a problem at the moment which I have not managed to solve myself. I have a crew list, and the 6 standard skills (see picture below). I managed to retrieve the highest skill, but would like to have what skill it is in the next column (E g SCI or DIP). A bit trickier would be if 2 or more skills are the highest (should be very rare though), then I would like to have something like SCI/DIP in the next column.

For 6 skills I could possibly work around somehow (with if clauses), but I also want to do combined skills (which are 30 columns).

Anyone can point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

ub40v8zmtojn.png

Comments

• MiT SanoaMiT Sanoa ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
    For the first part I have a solution:

i6yob5w2vqqn.jpeg

For the field P3 the function is:
    =INDEX($J$2:$O$2,0,MATCH(MAX(J3:O3),J3:O3,0))

Two equal stats are pretty academic, no crew having this comes to mind.
    Wir, die Mirror Tribbles [MiT] haben freie Plätze zu vergeben. Kein Zwang und kein Stress, dafür aber Spaß, Discord und eine nette, hilfsbereite Gemeinschaft, incl. voll ausgebauter Starbase und täglich 700 ISM.
  • Dirk GundersonDirk Gunderson ✭✭✭✭✭

It’s not common but it is possible:

ezp5fqtavslx.jpeg

Whether it’s possible when fully leveled is another matter. :)
  • MiT SanoaMiT Sanoa ✭✭✭✭✭

It’s not common but it is possible:
    ezp5fqtavslx.jpeg

Whether it’s possible when fully leveled is another matter. :)

Haha! Like it!