Home Engineering Room
Options

Unable to run Facebook Gameroom - WebGL not supported???

For several weeks now I have been completely unable to play the game on my Windows 7 PC, running on the latest Firefox browser. I tried again when I saw the new version had been released, but the same old errors appear now, which DIDN'T show up a few months ago.

The PC itself is a quad core processor HP and had run the game previously without any issues.
But now, I'm getting error messages telling me that WebGL is NOT supported by my browser, which it clearly is.
I'm no PC engineer, but I've followed the diagnostic tools indicated and cannot find any issues.
Firefox DOES support WebGL and it is activated, according to the display.

63pspjezi8fk.jpg

ih8vdykdefhl.jpg

After a couple of restarts, it resorts to this message...

rvc56xxdx85c.jpg

Which the browser DOES NOT agree with...

2o7893j6zm35.jpg

fz5mvkk14ubq.jpg

3wqcf1h8wmfc.jpg

What's going on?

Comments

• Options
    ShanShan ✭✭✭✭✭
    You experience this both in gameroom and on facebook.com?
  • Options
    =GBP= Bear=GBP= Bear ✭✭✭
    I've only used it on the Gameroom platform. I have no other browser in use other than Firefox and it was working fine when I first installed it.
    A little glitchy from time to time, but now it's throwing error messages at me that just don't seem to reflect the system settings.

I mostly play on my Android Samsung S9, but I was curious to see the new version (before it was rolled back) and now it's gone back to the earlier version, I'd hoped the problem was fixed, but no...
  • Options
    ShanShan ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hmm
    The new version should go live very soon. Let's see if that will solve the issue.
  • Options
    =GBP= Bear=GBP= Bear ✭✭✭
    Thank you for taking the time to reply, Shan.
    Greatly appreciated.
  • Options
    ShanShan ✭✭✭✭✭
    The new version of the game is out, let me know how it went :)
  • Options
    =GBP= Bear=GBP= Bear ✭✭✭
    Dead in the water.