Home Fleet Central
Options

I'm looking to join a fleet (1st time doing so, but I'm not a novice player). EDIT: Fleet Joined.

Capt. CrunchCapt. Crunch ✭✭✭
edited February 2021 in Fleet Central
EDIT: I have joined a fleet, but I'm leaving this thread in place on account I had some questions that were answered in the replies that might be beneficial for others who are joining fleets for the first time on account of recent in game incentives for doing so.

With the latest game update, I've decided to bite the proverbial bullet and join a fleet.

About myself:

• User name: Captain Crunch (I believe there's a user with similar handle who uses the chat fairly routinely, or at least there used to be. I'm not that person.)

• I've been an admiral in a fleet of one (Fleet Woodmac) since the fleet system initially was implemented. Though admittedly, it was only last year that I started to explore the Starbase leveling up aspect of game play.
• I'm a fairly routine player (i.e. I try to play most days of the week, but a few days out of the year I do like to go camping in the great outdoors where there's no wi-fi and/or cell phone service.)

• I don't tend to spend a whole lot of $$$ on the game, but I usually opt to get the monthly pass.
• I do try to complete all daily goals, and while sometimes life has other plans, more often than not I accomplish that task.
Current player level = 90
VIP level = 14
• Number of immortalized crew 496/999

What I'm looking for in a fleet.
• First and foremost - casual atmosphere. I'm not interested in a fleet that asks users to modify their user name with fleet identifiers. I'm not interested in Discord groups or other 3rd party venues. I just want to log in, play the game, and contribute to the greater good, and will do my best to do so on a regular basis.
• A high level Starbase (MAX preferred)

About myself:
• U.S. resident (West Coast)