Home The Bridge
Options

Justice for Janeway? (An INSPIRING Request)

Why are NONE of the Janeway cards given the Inspiring trait? Archer, Pike, Kirk, Picard, and Sisko are all Inspiring. But not Janeway?

This has bugged me off and on since I started playing the game years ago. At best, this is a terrible oversight. At worst, this seems sexist. Please update some of the Janeway cards and make her Inspiring -- she has certainly inspired many Trekkies in real life!

And look at her achievements: she single-handedly inspired the entire crew of the USS Voyager on a desperate journey home from the Delta Quadrant for seven long years; she reconciles the clashing Starfleet and Maquis crews to form one crew and put aside their differences and suspicions; she rescues Seven of Nine from the Borg and teaches her to be human; she swayed the crew to sacrifice an easy way home (the Caretaker's array) to protect the Ocampa from the Kazon; she made truces with the Hirogen and even the Borg Collective! Oh, and we mustn't forget that Q certainly found her fascinating!

Also she killed Tuvix AND she had a crippling addiction to coffee.

Please make things right, @WRG Ben and @Shan ... recognize Janeway as Inspiring!

Comments

• Options
    Hear hear!
    Going boldly since April 2020 | My Datacore profile
  • Options
    I agree, Janeway was inspirational both in canon and to fans. The trait inspirational is maybe inappropriate for most of her variants, but I would be thrilled to see it added to:
    4* Captain Janeway
    5* Admiral Janeway
    Alternatively, including inspirational on a new variant from that mini-federation episode “The Void” would be awesome ;)
  • Options
    Prime LorcaPrime Lorca ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2021