Critical chroniton levels

2»

Comments

• Options
    Aldude wrote: »
    Peets wrote: »
    10k is for the veteran players.

Woo! I'm a veteran player!

But veteran-acy only provides so much in regards to getting chron faster...like you can run longer voyages and get more chron. So, I don't think I really buy into it is a thing of veterancy unless the expectation is to have people bank a whole lot of chron just for the event.

I say this as someone who has 4 banked objectives worth of chron banked, which is still only 3.2k chron. I'll bank this event which will mean 725 chron or so... That 10k just still seems crazy and like they don't really pay attention to how much chron people get and/or use...
  • Options
    IvanstoneIvanstone ✭✭✭✭✭
    Maxwell wrote: »
    Aldude wrote: »
    10k is for the veteran players.

Woo! I'm a veteran player!

But veteran-acy only provides so much in regards to getting chron faster...like you can run longer voyages and get more chron. So, I don't think I really buy into it is a thing of veterancy unless the expectation is to have people bank a whole lot of chron just for the event.

I say this as someone who has 4 banked objectives worth of chron banked, which is still only 3.2k chron. I'll bank this event which will mean 725 chron or so... That 10k just still seems crazy and like they don't really pay attention to how much chron people get and/or use...

Last skirmish event I scored 2 million points. I started with ~23000 Chrons.

I finished the event with 160000 Intel and ~9000 Chrons. Not my most efficient Skirmish.

The game does give out tonnes of Chrons. Like I can farm 10k in a week usually. It’s harder for fresher players for sure but it’s entirely possible. I’ve already gained 6000 Chrons since Monday afternoon.
    VIP 13 - 310 Crew Slots - 1055 Immortals
  • Options
    PeetsPeets ✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2022
    Kanon wrote: »