Home Ready Room

Upgrading (merging) a character.

Hi I'm new to this game so please dont beat me up over this question. Does it matter if I were to upgrade my lvl 20 character with a level 1 character? I only ask because in some games its actually better to merge to characters of the same level because the base stats are the same and therefore higher.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Banjo1012Banjo1012 ✭✭✭✭✭
    When you merge them you will have two stars and stay at the higher level. So in this case your now two star crew member will be at level 20
  • So does that mean there is no benefit to leveling up the level 1 before merging into the higher character?
  • Data1001Data1001 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2020
    So does that mean there is no benefit to leveling up the level 1 before merging into the higher character?

Whenever you merge two crew together, the level of the merge will always be the highest of the two you are merging. (Examples: a 2/5 Wrathful Khan at level 100 merged with a 1/5 Wrathful Khan at level 1 will result in a 3/5 Wrathful Khan at level 100; a 2/5 Wrathful Khan at level 40 merged with a 1/5 Wrathful Khan at level 80 will result in a 3/5 Wrathful Khan at level 80.)

So if I understand what you're asking, it doesn't make sense to level up your newest crew to be merged, if your existing crew to be merged has a higher level.

Could you please continue the petty bickering? I find it most intriguing.
    ~ Data, ST:TNG "Haven"
  • I suppose my question is, if I can articulate it would be... If I have a 100 and I get another to merge, will my end stats be any better if I level the new one to level 100 also then merge the two 100s or will it come out the same as if I had just left it at level 1 and merged right away?
  • ~peregrine~~peregrine~ ✭✭✭✭✭