Home Ready Room
Options

What to do with incoming dil? (long-standing player, now f2p)

RaraRacingRaraRacing ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 2018 in Ready Room
Hi all,

With the conclusion of the upcoming event I'll be 1 off from the 200 immortal crew achievement ... i.e. an influx on 750 dilithium.

Background
I've been playing since around June 2016. Had the monthly card late 2016 and stopped that after 2-3 months (can't exactly remember) because the game did not function on my old iPad.
I have since only purchased a 10 packs for €10 offer and did that only once.

I spent all my dil, up till now, on either shuttles (have 4) or crew slots (have 155). I've also extended some Voyages I forgot about ... this has left me with exactly 0 (zero) Dil at present.

Options
So, I can spend it on:

- 1 10x premium/event pack (meh ... almost guaranteed all Honor).
- extending Voyages (getting the 20 hr achievement seems nice to me ... would get the 10 hr one too - i.e. 15.000 Honor).
- buying cadet tickets on specific days (tip from fleet buddy).
- saving it up.

I will NOT spend it on:
- Dabo.
- Gauntlet.
- Shuttles.
- gear etc. etc. etc.

Summary
Any tips from the dil spenders out there on where I might best invest the game currency?
Are there Dil deals in the Time Portal that I should be looking out for to capitalise on?

It will take me eons to get the next immortalisation achievement step, so unless there's another Dil source (e.g. Collection achievements maybe?) this is it for me for the coming while.

cheers.

Comments

• Options
    IronagedaveIronagedave ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2018
    really depends what you want to do with your crew, how many gold citations or purple citations you need, It seems extending voyages would be your best bet they are cheaper than portal pulls and you stand a good chance of getting more purple crew. hitting the achievements target will help bolster your honor if you are saving up for gold citations/behold.