Home The Bridge
Options

Are all portal crew in Voyages??

[SSR] GTMET[SSR] GTMET ✭✭✭✭✭
I started playing STT about a year ago, and after all this time running voyages, I don't think that I have received a single crew that debuted since I started playing. We had a big portal update a while back that added a bunch of crew (although there was an error where they weren't actually showing up in pulls right away). I don't think that these crew are showing up in voyages.

This has actually been nice since, I basically only get crew that I don't have, but as I am starting to 4/4 all the old crew and make no progress on the newer crew I am starting to wonder:
- Is this intentional that they are different pools?
- Am in in the minority and other people are pulling tons of Assimilated Tuvoks and Prisoner O'briens from voyages?
- What are your experiences?

Comments

• Options
    Althea BiermontAlthea Biermont ✭✭✭✭✭
    All of the crew (3* and 4*) available in the Premium Portal can drop in Voyages. 5* don't drop at all. The only 4* that drop in Voyages that aren't in the portal are the 6 Voyage exclusive crew.
  • Options
    Have you actually received any of the newer ones?
  • Options
    Yes (and I did two 73 hour voyages (2 different accounts) where I got nearly 30 purple crew each run). As a matter of fact I had started a thread when Voyages were first introduced where people were listing their drops so we could determine the pool.
  • Options
    Here is the thread from the old forum

https://forums.disruptorbeam.com/stt/viewthread/70410
  • Options
    AviTrekAviTrek ✭✭✭✭✭
    I believe the Voyages pool represents the portal pool at the time Voyages launched. However there was the big portal update where DB admitted to screwing up the previous portal update and added a bunch of 4* crew to the premium portal. I haven't seen anyone confirm those crew added in that sweep ended up in Voyages.
  • Options
    Here is the thread from the old forum