Home Ready Room
Options

General gold advice needed

Hey folks, sorry if this is long, but better to give too much info than not enough.

I've been playing for a few months, and here's where I'm at.

For golds, I have the following...

Darth Bashir (4 stars as of this weekend)
Cornwell (4)
Surak (4)
Kung fu sarek (1)
Ev archer (1)
Kahless (1)
Gen Chang (2)
Caretaker (3)
Agent Janeway (1)
Wrathful khan (1)

For purples, I have a bunch of 1/2 stars, and most event purples since about the mother horta event (about the time I started).

I'm a monthly card guy, and don't plan on spending outright for packs /specials

I score fairly well in the gauntlet, 6 hour voyages are more common than not, and Im able to hit threshold targets but not crack top 3000 in all the events now (I probably could with a deep chron save or burning all my shuttle boosts).

Most of my effort goes towards FE whatever event crew I get in the weekly event, with a little left over to slowly grind up one or two other purples that are slowly progressing.

My next big goal is to be able to hit 8 hour voyages consistently.

So here's my question, with that goal in mind. Am I better off FF my existing golds (to maximize individual card power), or grabbing beholds to search for new golds that can replace some of my purples/blues that end up on voyages?

My monthly dilithium expenditure to this point has been on the basics, so far. The extra shuttles and crew space. I'm currently debating on saving all my dil for the next crew slot sale (I took advantage of the last one to get to 130, but burned all my dil to do so), or to buy one 10 pack per week).

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Options
    DavideBooksDavideBooks ✭✭✭✭✭
    How is your crew space?

As for fully fusing, Cornwell and Darth Bashir are mega event crew and will be a long time, if ever, to be in regular packs. You should be safe to go to town on them.
  • Options