Home The Holodeck
Options

Discovery or Orville

2»

Comments

• Options
    I am a UK resident and would love to be able to see Orville.

It has been hyped in alot of forums I visit.

Unfortunately I cannot find it anywhere.
  • Options
    I am a UK resident and would love to be able to see Orville.

It has been hyped in alot of forums I visit.

Unfortunately I cannot find it anywhere.

My wife and I really enjoyed Disco.

• Options
    I like them both. Each serves a purpose...Entertainment. I have a bowl of Snickers just waiting for the next episodes.
  • Options
    FlemmingFlemming ✭✭✭✭✭
    Haven't seen Discovery, but I gave Orville a try. At first it felt too campy, and too forced when it tried to be poignant. But once the show "Discovered" its legs, Orville turned into something entertaining. A SF (trekish) show with a fun side so it does not take itself too seriously. I think the turning point of the first season, for me, was the S1:E8 "Into The Fold" episode where the Doctor and her family crash land. I think the writers and the actors found their stride and the rest of the series was pretty good TV.

I heard that S2 was delayed, as MacFarlane felt they were rushing production and didn't want the season to completely **tsk tsk**. I hope the extended hiatus is worth the wait.
    Intentionally Left Blank
  • Options
    Where do I find it to watch
  • Options
    Prime LorcaPrime Lorca ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sarge(R3S) wrote: »

Discovery is only on CBS All Access in the U.S. I think other streaming services have it in other parts of the world. I don't know about Orville.
    Farewell 🖖
  • Options
    Data1001Data1001 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sarge(R3S) wrote: »

Discovery?

The Orville?

Could you please continue the petty bickering? I find it most intriguing.
    ~ Data, ST:TNG "Haven"
  • Options