Home The Bridge

Been said before, will be said again

Mr. LincolnMr. Lincoln ✭✭✭✭✭
I wish that RNG criticals in the gauntlet were simply eliminated. They cause nothing but confusion and delay! Thomas will never get there on time! But seriously, if they were eliminated would that not make life easier on here?

Comments

• Banjo1012Banjo1012 ✭✭✭✭✭
    You don’t like the unpredictability this provides? Makes things interesting.
  • FlayFlay ✭✭✭
    No, it would make things much harder. Some new player perspective here - I've been playing for almost 2 months (f2p), and I run the Gauntlet every 4 hours because it's a thing to do and sometimes I get lucky and obtain some merits from it. Whenever a certain skillset is on, i run into an inpenetrable wall of Mirror Picards, Guinans, Suraks, T'Kuvmas and so on. I might get some decent legendaries in the future, but there is absolutely no chance to ever catch up to the people who were around when the best of the best Gauntlet crew were obtainable. Without critical hits there would be almost no point anymore to even try for those meager rewards (getting maybe 1-2 wins before all my gauntlet crew are dead).

Other developers like Blizzard are doing a power reset for everyone (in Hearthstone and WoW) so new players eventually can compete with everyone else, but as far as I've seen DB doesn't do that and the players who were around for longer will always be better at everything compared to newer players. The rich get richer ;=)
    [GER - SF] Star Fleet - recruiting active captains with event participation. Our Starbase is level 134 and we use the Line App (optional) for spam, bragging, jokes, motivation and sharing tactics. German language.
  • Without crits, the Gauntlet would be extremely predictable. In a lot of cases, you would have either 100%, ~50%, or 0% chance to win matchups.