Home The Bridge

Gauntlet character reward rng frustration

2»

Comments

• And if you want to take the emotion out of it, use the iampicard tool to play the gauntlet. I don't do as well using it as when I use the actual STT app, but I don't get frustrated either.

Out of curiosity, have you ever won the Caretaker/Armus from iampicard? I've been using it for a few months now and not got a Caretaker from it. Could just be RNG of course.

Two or three of my 6 Caretakers came from iampicard.

Ta. I was starting to get paranoid!
  • And if you want to take the emotion out of it, use the iampicard tool to play the gauntlet. I don't do as well using it as when I use the actual STT app, but I don't get frustrated either.

Out of curiosity, have you ever won the Caretaker/Armus from iampicard? I've been using it for a few months now and not got a Caretaker from it. Could just be RNG of course.

Is that app star trek timeliness crew management from iampicard safe for use?
  • Peachtree RexPeachtree Rex ✭✭✭✭✭
    Aandraa wrote: »
    And if you want to take the emotion out of it, use the iampicard tool to play the gauntlet. I don't do as well using it as when I use the actual STT app, but I don't get frustrated either.

Is that app star trek timeliness crew management from iampicard safe for use?

I am not involved in its development at all myself. I have submitted bugs and suggestions that the developer has (usually) implemented.

It is linked in a sticky in the Ready Room, so DB has given its (albeit silent) blessing. From seeing other people who have talked to DB employees at various conventions, they are quite impressed with the tool itself and love how the community expands on the game.