Home The Bridge

Alpha and Omega = Frustration and Dissapointment

2»

Comments

• ThurthoradThurthorad ✭✭✭✭✭
    It's possible that 400k will be higher than 1500 at the end of the event. Mirror Landry isn't a very good card, so my sense is that a few people are taking this faction off to save boosts.
  • Webberoni wrote: »
    To be fair, the expanded threshold rewards were a long-time request by players here on the forums (hard to believe I've been playing for over 2 years and feel like one of those long-time players now). Too many players were clearing thresholds within the first 2 or 3 days of a 4-day event, so DB listened and provided additional rewards as stretch-goals. They were never intended to be attainable easily or by all players.

You've conflated two different developments - the legendary added to thresholds in repeat events and expanded threshold rewards.

Even if I were to accept this mistaken connection, I would ask what players requested moving the goal posts on an old legendary to the nigh-unobtainable 400k level?

People can make excuses for the accessibility of 400k all they want, but it's a small percentage of players participating in an event that can reach that rank. I would think most people that can regularly pull down that kind of VP level don't need an obsolete card unless they're completionists. So who exactly is this "reward" targeted to?

i realize people who have spent a ton on this game don't want to "devalue" their purchases, but a gold card has never been worth the investment at the current price points. It seems like most people advocate for the so-called legendary to remain expensive and unobtainable because of their investment, not because it makes for a better game play experience.
    PenguinJim wrote: »
    Sure you can be a resource hoarder and stock up enough boosts etc., but this still isn't a sustainable strategy for people playing events every week.