Home The Bridge

Please help me promote my crew

My hoarding of honour over the past year paid off and I now have 11 (!) gold citations. MED is my weakest skill, but McCoy will soon help with that. I don't really have any other doctors worthy of promotion (yet). I'm not good with numbers/stats, so I thought I'd ask my fellow captains for some advice.

I've seen praise for Captain Killy (who joined my crew last night) and Delta Flyer Paris (now at 2/5), but I don't know why they're supposed to be so good. Stranded Quark also wandered aboard yesterday and I gather he's the only character with the dip-eng-med skillset. But does that make him especially valuable?

I checked the skill ranking on the Wiki to see who the most powerful characters were FF/FE, but I'm not sure if they're the ones to promote or not. A few considerations:

Alternate Future Dax (1/5)
Away Team Saru (1/5)
Boothby Replicant (1/5)
Ilia Probe (3/5)
Pining Vina (3/5)
New Eden Pike (1/5)
Mambo Picard (2/5)
Dark Empath Troi (2/5)
High Roller Sisko (1/5)
Ba'al (1/5)

I have many more, but I don't think they have as much potential. I'd also rather not immortalise 4/5s, as there's always the possibility of winning that final copy. I dread the "three immortals" behold scenario.

Here are my top 9 in every skill:

cmcu58e5hh2u.png

Any advice will be greatly appreciated.
"There are two types of beings in the universe - those who dance, and those who do not."

Comments

• edited January 2020