Home The Bridge

Mini-events/re-runs

Hi,

Do we think there's any chance Timelines could add some mini-events on Tuesdays/Wednesdays? Maybe re-runs of half of events (e.g. the Faction of a Faction/Galaxy or the Skirmish of a Skirmish/Faction). A lot of us take solace in playing this game, and we're going to have a lot more time on our hands and might just be nice to have a bit more to do?

Comments

• robownagerobownage ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2020
    They tested one two weeks ago so I suspect the chances are high, but I'm not sure their turnaround is fast enough to give us all something to do during these times of social distancing unless it was already planned.

I do like your suggest of re-running half of the hybrid events.
  • WebberoniWebberoni ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm no programmer, but I wonder how hard it would be to re-run an single-phase event (any type) and simply reduce the time to 24 or 48 hours, from the original 96 hours? It would give players something to do during off days, without having to worry about creating any new content.
  • AviTrekAviTrek ✭✭✭✭✭
    Webberoni wrote: »
    I'm no programmer, but I wonder how hard it would be to re-run an single-phase event (any type) and simply reduce the time to 24 or 48 hours, from the original 96 hours? It would give players something to do during off days, without having to worry about creating any new content.

What we've seen from them in the past, given the state of the code, it will take more than you think.

Some other questions to consider beyond the "code", how do you re-balance for a shorter event? What do threshold rewards look like? Should there be meaningful rank rewards or a flat reward like the last mini event? Should there be community rewards? What would an extra event mid-week do to player engagement for the weekend events?