Home The Bridge
Options

Why your game keeps losing my interest

~peregrine~~peregrine~ ✭✭✭✭✭
edited July 2021 in The Bridge
1. Events are stale.
2. Dailies are boring.
3. Nothing new to do.

I was not the first person to highlight these issues. One or another of these have been an issue with your studio since I started playing in 2017.

You, Wicked Realm Games, could do better by listening to us, your players, more often. Otherwise, your holding company’s focus on LTV will leave your studio in churn-mode.

I hope you aren’t there yet, but if so, I’m pretty much gone. Again.
"In the short run, the game defines the players. But in the long run, it's us players who define the game." — Nicky Case, The Evolution of Trust

Comments

• Options
    Bye and be well, until ur nxt return. 😅

I’m not gone yet, y’all ! 😂
    "In the short run, the game defines the players. But in the long run, it's us players who define the game." — Nicky Case, The Evolution of Trust
  • Options
    PeetsPeets ✭✭✭✭
    Would some small changes in the events spice it up?
    Shouldn't be that difficult.
  • Options
    Peets wrote: »

Thanks for replying, but I think you missed my larger point. The game is now, as construed by the studio, mostly a cash-cow. Thus the new functions that focus on CCG, as opposed to new functions that focus on actually doing something different.
  • Options
    PeetsPeets ✭✭✭✭
    Peets wrote: »

Thanks for replying, but I think you missed my larger point. The game is now, as construed by the studio, mostly a cash-cow. Thus the new functions that focus on CCG, as opposed to new functions that focus on actually doing something different.

Yeah, this is a very expensive game. Look alone at the deals, the prizes are very high.
    I only buy the monthly dilithium and the campaign.
  • Options
    Heavens forfend that we players might ask for clarity as to the game’s structure in the future. Shocking behavior, I know.
  • Options