Home The Bridge

Scheduling and Player Burnout

Travis S McClainTravis S McClain ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 2018 in The Bridge
Burnout has been a consistent concern of, and problem for, the player base at least since I started playing four months after its launch. When I found the old forum, there were more threads about players quitting than there were about the game. It used to be largely attributed to how many bottlenecks were built into game play that impeded being able to make meaningful progress, but these days it seems it's more about how demanding the game is on our own real life time. I think the biggest problem is scheduling. Consider:

Voyage dilemmas - Every two hours
Shuttles - Every three hours
Gauntlet refresh - Every four hours

Even if players ignore the Gauntlet, Voyages and shuttles are all but mandatory for getting anywhere with this game, and, of course, shuttles are mandatory for participating in Faction Events. I thought maybe it would be helpful for DB to get a clearer sense of what we, the player base, would they could adjust on their end just with scheduling these parts of game play that might help alleviate that burnout.

Scheduling and Player Burnout 136 votes

I don't have any concerns about this, so just leave it alone.
27%
izausomeThe FishSSR BarkleyZombie Squirrel DharkusRocpileCapt. ChaosMagisseeXo | das411Travis S McClain[TFA] Commodore WizzlestixNeos472Althea BiermontGrant77GrumpferThe Line Must Be Drawn, HERE![SJ] Admiral AkiAntasilPhotonKimkoba 37 votes
Dilemmas and Shuttles every two hours, Gauntlet every four hours.
8%
garnerLalandra William T. RikerJim Raynor[PAaA] Peanut3141Pallidyne[10F] Fuzzy Moo12345678 of 123456789(CSF) Jesus Is Lord [••••][S47] ELiLCrunchyFleetMonolithix 12 votes
Dilemmas, Shuttles, and Gauntlet every two hours. (The Dilemma schedule.)
7%
JhamelHungry Dog DDMThe Great Gornholio[GoT] Unsober ShimodaHappyfaceSiegfried Yateballjosh_aka_rockyJedzrilanna CroishvenAutomaton_2000 10 votes