Home The Bridge

Please Help me to Understand...

Fellow Captains. Upon a very successful visit at the track, and that this is the eve of another event, I ponder this: Why would I spend $150 (rounded) to buy event crew, level them, do my best in the event, only to be rewarded with the very things I have already spent money on? I'm a little new to the game (4 months or so,) and I've spent some cash on small things to get going. Now, I have to ask myself, what is the point of the events? In 15yrs of online gaming, I've never come across such an **tsk tsk**-backwards way of playing. Am I missing something? Share your thoughts with me.

Comments

• I've honestly often wondered this myself over the past year and half I've been playing. I have not once been tempted to buy event packs prior to an event. I'd rather see how well I can do in the event and earn whatever characters I can without spending money. Then, if I really want to fuse some of my winnings, I might turn to the event pack.
  • I've done that Skizzy; getting that last card to fuse POST-event. But honestly, the more I contemplate this quandry, the more confused I become. It's one thing to be a 'whale' when playing online games, but it's another thing entirely different when you can only succeed (relatively speaking) by buying the very things you are competing for?! Shouldn't this events' rewards be next weeks event crew???
  • This is exactly why I do not understand how or why the bigger multi event packs sell so well..... 2x5* then 5/10 event packs as well?!? Completely baffles me? your spending money so that you don't have to play the game (as we now know its a card collection game) and your paying to airlock the vast majority of what you could of won for free.... alot of people with more money than brain cells....
  • Were I younger or more inclined, I'm sure there is a 'phrase' or 'biz buzz word' that describes this phenomenon.
  • "Yeah, I spent $100 bucks to have a 5/5 and two 4/4's for the event"