Home The Bridge

Lack of interest in Special Offers.

Roadrunner {SG-66}Roadrunner {SG-66} ✭✭✭
edited April 2018 in The Bridge
One wise man once said: the definition of insanity is trying the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Seriously DB, honorable pursuit a third time in a row!?!

Didn’t buy it the first two times and won’t buy it this time again. Just stop it already. Never bought:
- Honors
- dil overload
- Ship schems

However bought 10 for 10 EVERY SINGLE TIME you offered. Yet, I haven’t seen it for over 2 months now. Don’t want my money DB?

Yeah, insanity. Keep offering me the stuff I never bought since I started playing. You’ll get a different result eventually.

Please keep title relevant, thank you. - Title edited by Shan

Comments

• NS111111NS111111 ✭✭✭
    I've had junk for a couple of months, got the 10x10 this time so bought it - when I got it every week for 2 months I stopped buying. I guess the key in special offers is them actually feeling special every now again.

It is frustrating when you get rubbish like sail the starry skies popping up though...
  • It can be argued that these offers aren't targeted at the typical Timelines player that is looking for a good deal. It is a massive fishing net trying to ensnare the odd player who suffers from impulse control issues and has a lot of free space on a credit card.

I guess somebody out there keeps buying these bad deals, so they keep offering them. But the rest of us will just keep shaking our heads every Monday and wonder why they are bothering us with such nonsense.
  • NeemsNeems ✭✭✭
    I also buy the 10 x 10 when offered, but I would not if it were every week. There's no way I could convince myself that this game is worth 45$ every month. Getting the 10 x 10 deal once (rarely twice) a month allows me to purchase it instantly and then go "Wait, is this game really worth 25$ a month? Well, I've already done it. Alas."