Home The Bridge
Options

Upcoming 100th Event (5/10/18)

I dunno if anyone else noticed or even cares, but the event that will begin in two weeks (10 May) will be the 100th overall. Thought it might be fun to look back. What was your first event? What were your favorites?

My first was the second overall, "The Trouble with Klingons". I started playing three days into it. I ended with a respectable #95445 rank. :lol: Some of my faves:

"The Big Sting" (Gangster Kirk, Anastasia Komananov, and Detective Dixon Hill ensnared in a heist)
"Fast As Light" (Honey Bare Jadzia and Duchamps from "Our Man Bashir" with Buster Kincaid Kim)
"The Galactic Series" - (Baseball!)
"The Game's Afoot" 1 & 2 (TNG Holmes)
"Holograms Are Forever" (DS9/Bond-ian theme)
"The Second Battle of New York" 1 & 2 (WWII)

"Holograms Are Forever" still has my favorite promo art of any event:

m7dc6pr78kxj.jpg

Comments

• Options
    WebberoniWebberoni ✭✭✭✭✭
    My first event was The Isthmian Games, where I finished 53,694. My second event was The Captain's Oath the following week, where I saw a vast improvement to 15,016.

A memorable event for me was The Heart of the Empire, event 3/4 of the Klingon mega event, which saw me finish top-1000 for the first time. I thought that was pretty good for my 25th event.
  • Options
    Banjo1012Banjo1012 ✭✭✭✭✭
    My first event was Quadrilateral. It was an expedition so I guess I jumped in at a time when scoring decent in an event was decent for new guys. My most memorable event was the Lorca event. That was the first event where I went all out for a first place finish. Ended up 8th but still very much considered that a victory
  • Options
    My first event was the first run of Prime Directive. Took me a while to figure out what was going on as i recall.
  • Options
    V.V. ✭✭✭✭
    edited April 2018
    They came from the holodeck!

(I have participated in every event)