Home Make It So!
Options

Old school Expeditions.

[STJ] Wendell[STJ] Wendell ✭✭✭
edited October 2017 in Make It So!
I know there are some people that love expeditons, personally I think they are awful, gruelling, and mind numbing. Having said that I think they are neccessary and should be done the original way (start from the beginning each ticket). The reason I say this is because I when I was a newb I loved that I could hit these events hard and place way higher than normal since so many people sat them out. I think newcomers should still have that opportunity. Personally I will not touch them anymore unless severely tempted by the event crew, but I believe events should go back Exp, Faction, Galaxy, Faction, Exp, Faction, Galaxy etc... The hybrids don’t bother me, but I don’t see why they’re neccessary. LLAP
STAR TREK JUNKIES

Comments

• Options
    SoupKitchen RikerSoupKitchen Riker ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2017
    Wendell, I wrote this before even realizing it was you. lol However, I have to disagree. Once you have earned your way through, you should have the choice to go backwards. Otherwise, as you pointed out, people do sit them out. As DB is a business with a goal of making money, why would it want people to sit out?
    “A committee is a cul-de-sac, down which good ideas are lured and quietly strangled.” —Mark TwainMEMBER: [BoB] Barrel of Bloodwine... We are recruiting and putting the “curv” in scurvy! Best Event Finish: #3 Honor Debt: Inconceivable...Honor Bank Account: Slowly building...
  • Options
    You make a good point which is why I believe it has been so long since we had one.
    STAR TREK JUNKIES
  • Options
    Travis S McClainTravis S McClain ✭✭✭✭✭