Home Ready Room
Options

Are there any bad 5-stars?

I've opened One yesterday, and, unfortunately, noticed that he isn't as good as my other 5-stars. Only two skills, and he isn't a champion in them, average combat abilities. Don't make me wrong, I'm still happy with him, since I urgently needed an ENG character, and I've even wasted $25 to get a second star for him, but I don't like the fact some 5-stars are really bad.
Maybe I miss something in him? I'm still new to the game and can easily miss important things. Maybe his Evasion bonus is important, or his traits?

Comments

• Options
    One seems popular in the arena. So if you like to play there is probably not a complete waste.
    But yes, there are a lot of subpar 5*
  • Options
    IronagedaveIronagedave ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2018
    To my mind One has a very small niche there are uses to him for example a ENG AND SEC shuttle slot he would do well in because he has decent/equal base in both skills similarly Dancing Uhura has similar even parity where as other legendaries can be have skills that are a bit too lop sided.

For me he is useful but only when maxed so you probably have to weigh up whether you can hold onto him for a long time or not.

Similarly I got the waste of space Cartwight from the Starfleet Brass pack who has aforementioned lop sided stats underwhelming proficiency in a bloated skill set, I'm only holding onto him because I can and I am not sure i can stomach the pitiful 550 honor he will give me, but I'll probably do it eventually, he also isn't main character so unlikely to be bonus unless they do some sort of Admiral event.
    [was on Sabbatical/Hiatus] Currently a trialist at Galaxy SquadronSTAY SAFE and KBO
  • Options
    EctorEctor ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    Data1001 wrote: »
    First, they often don't become useful until they are fully fused (5/5).