Home The Bridge

Vosk outfit

I'm not an expert, but this could cause some trouble:

85x15afyf7z6.jpg

Looks too similar to the (banned) skull of SS Totenkopfverbände.

And even if it is legally fine, is it really necessary?
Interested in being part of the TLA fun?

Comments

• [DC] Principia[DC] Principia ✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2019
    It doesn't matter whether it's authentic, there are European regulations, not to matter a question of taste. With all of the characters people have practically begged for in the game still outstanding, they've gone with not one but two different aliens cosplaying as Nazis. I don't know who's approving these, but both Karr and Vosk are characters I will never level.

P.S. You'll note, if you look at Karr's art, that they genericized the look of the uniform in comparison to the uniform in the episode itself, probably for just the reasons I cited above.
  • Yes, I know it is authentic and I am glad to see that DB is back to having a lot of detail in the artwork. That skull appears to have more pixels the the complete Blood Oath Jadzia.

My point is: You can watch the episode, they are depicted as Nazis, they are the bad guys. Here, you can man your ship with 4 of those guys, give yourself some weirdo name and use it in a completely different circumstance.. which might get you in a lot of trouble. And let's not forget: the game is 7+. So perhaps DB should have chosen a different character altogether.
  • Seven of One Seven of One ✭✭✭✭✭
    There are a few within my fleet who are also very uncomfortable with this character and specifically the attire he is wearing.
    Ten Forward Loungers - Give Your Best, Get Our Best!
    Check out our website to find out more:
    https://wiki.tenforwardloungers.com/
  • Cranky (SC) Cranky (SC) ✭✭✭✭✭
    Vosk and his uniform are from the Enterprise Episode ‘Storm Front’ right?