Home The Bridge
Options

Offer Wall feedback, and suggestions (title edited ~Shan)

Cpt_insano_2k1Cpt_insano_2k1 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited June 2020 in The Bridge
(Originally posted as response to offer wall feedback thread, but I think this needs its own thread as I am completely confident that TP is not considering recruitment, retention and reactivation. The intention of this discussion is for players to think about three key phases of natural gameplay evolution:Early game, Mid/End game, Retirement. Lets think about our own experiences and current status and provide some meaningful feedback to try and encourage some positive changes)

It seems to me that the offer wall was added because recruitment of new players, retention of current players, and reactivation of retired players are all trending badly. Sales revenue is likely down. So lets examine these three “R’s” and provide some feedback.

Recruitment:
i started playing this game 1.5 years ago. Initially, i was overwhelmed by the immortalized 5* crews that my peers had. I couldnt perceive how they were able to build, let alone acquire 5 copies of legendaries. I spent a lot of time and quite a bit of $$ to try and catch up, but the early game was very painful to get through and i seemed lightyears behind people in events.

The early game needs to be sped up SIGNIFICANTLY. Im talking about starting new players with 3x the crew slots and seriously, you need to increase the “max chron cap”. 224 chrons is a JOKE. Make it 2,000. It is plain stupid to have the natural chron replenishment stop at 224 chrons. Fix this NOW, please. Veterans will see no advantage from this cap being increased, as we all have significantly more stockpiled. But in the early game, chrons = advancement. And you need to allow new players to advance FASTER.

Retention of current players: