Home The Bridge
Options

I timed myself to clear thresholds and it took...

2»

Comments

• Options
    Commander SinclairCommander Sinclair ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dralix wrote: »
    Why can’t you just enjoy both or at least mildly prefer one over the other rather than be so polarized?

That's the world we live in today. Everything is polarized. Coke/Pepsi, Yankees/Red Sox, Habs/Bruins, Republicans/Democrats ...

I think it speaks more to a certain generation needed instant gratification, rather than long competition. I am a professional gambler and poker player, so I am used to the games taking days.
    I want to become a Dilionaire...
  • Options
    {DD} Smelly{DD} Smelly ✭✭✭✭✭
    Why can’t you just enjoy both or at least mildly prefer one over the other rather than be so polarized?

That's the world we live in today. Everything is polarized. Coke/Pepsi, Yankees/Red Sox, Habs/Bruins, Republicans/Democrats ...

I think it speaks more to a certain generation needed instant gratification, rather than long competition. I am a professional gambler and poker player, so I am used to the games taking days.

"A certain generation?" I thought all us Trekkies were older than dirt?
  • Options
    Paund SkummPaund Skumm ✭✭✭✭✭

"A certain generation?" I thought all us Trekkies were older than dirt?

That’s us TOS Trekkies who remember strings on their Klingon Battlecruisers... he may be referring to the “Next Generation” or even, heaven forbid. The Disco Generation... 😜
  • Options
    •RIVIN••RIVIN• ✭✭✭
    edited April 2018