Home The Bridge

Cataclysm! Feedback thread

Comments

• /SSR/ Tichy/SSR/ Tichy ✭✭✭
    edited March 2020
    There is a error in the elite ship battle 9 - the ship has the same stats like epic battle 9 and people usually do not get past it:
    044yqjvj60vo.jpg
    zkbs4ny32stm.jpg

Same thing for battle #6 normal and elite.....

x6btb8cnqdme.png

I see. @Shan are you aware that players who are yet too weak to play epic are at a serious disadvantage here?
    To summarize: Normal battle 6 has elite difficulty, elite battle 9 has epic difficulty
  • [10F]risky Dingo[10F]risky Dingo ✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2020
    Okay, so, for me:
    I am a fairly veteran player. However, I do not tend to rank high, in events, unless I want something. (And that something usually isn't another 1/5* character that sits at 1/5*... forever.) I don't spend dil (usually) unless it's for a guaranteed kind of a thing, like crew slots. I don't like gambling mechanics and almost never buy dil packs. As a result, of all of this, I have a large(ish) cache of both dil and chrons. That said...

My thoughts on the mini-event:
    1) I liked it. (Keep in mind, skirmishes are probably my favorite event type.)
    2) The rewards were good enough w/o being too good. Meaning, there wasn't (for me) FOMO with the rewards. On the flip side, if you are a F2P player or a new player, that dil will go FAR.
    3) I didn't think it cost too much intel, but, as mentioned, I have chrons to spare. (I spent 9k on the event.)
    4) I don't mind the bonus crew switching. The games UI does need significant ease of use, but the skirmish UI is probably the best of any event. (Still needs a "bonus crew" tab though; much like expedition events.)
    4a) I actually found a setup that didn't require swapping and was still really fast (6s or less, usually). However, I would not have been swapping regardless. I'd just find the best "bonus vs. speed" setup and take VP hits if/when it came to that.