Home The Bridge
Options

Key information about the event: A Marginal Victory - 04/30 - M-E Part 4 - 2* ship edit

12346»

Comments

• Options
    ExanimusExanimus ✭✭✭✭
    I'm sitting just shy of where I typically end up when trying for 1500. And I'm at 1100 and slipping. Apparently an existing flashback Janeway still brings all the boys to the yard.
  • Options
    Zombie Squirrel Zombie Squirrel ✭✭✭✭✭
    Exanimus wrote: »
    I'm sitting just shy of where I typically end up when trying for 1500. And I'm at 1100 and slipping. Apparently an existing flashback Janeway still brings all the boys to the yard.

If you take a look at her stats, you know why. :)
    •SSR Delta Flyers•
  • Options
    I'm still pretty new to events, as some of you may know. My level & crew dictate that I run through skirmishes at normal difficulty, and I've worked hard leveling a bridge crew that seems to do the trick. What I find strange, however, is the role that these event ships play. After gaining a new ship, upgrading it, and assigning a time-tested crew...performance can be described as lackluster at best. Believe it or not, I still have more consistent success by falling back on my standard-issue Constellation. Which is odd.
    "We are visitors on this planet. We are here for ninety or one-hundred years at the very most. During that period, we must try to do something good, something useful, with our lives. If you contribute to other people's happiness, you will find the true goal, the true meaning of life." ~ H.H. the 14th Dalai Lama

"The eyes...are the groin...of the face." ~ Dwight K. Schrute III
  • Options
    ExanimusExanimus ✭✭✭✭
    Skirmish targets have been getting higher every time since I started. Stats don't seem to matter. Even when everyone seems to be saying a card isn't worth it because the mega event card's stats are too similar, the rank board is still washed out. Stats are irrelevant, only the boarder matters.