Home The Bridge

What happened to a new honor store person?

Comments

• PallidynePallidyne ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2018
    Copper wrote: »
    K2SO wrote: »
    Would be nice to have a retirement cost reduction or something.
    No it wouldn't. Unless your saying you never earned 100,000 honor yet.

I see what Borg is saying. But, how about the people who paid full "price" for him? Do they get a refund now?

Scott

If the choices are:
    1) Old honor hall characters are no longer available
    or
    2) Old honor hall characters are available at a decreased value

I would prefer #2. I bought my Kahless when the Klingon mega event was announced. I've gotten a lot of use out of him and I expect he will be obsoleted one day. Discounting a card that has been available for well over 6 months is perfectly reasonable and is one reason I've been holding off on any honor purchases for a couple months now.

This would be mirror Picard all over again! Its been available for 6+ months perhaps, but not retired for 6 months..... which means there WILL inevitable be last minute buyers who just saved up & paid 100k honor for him! Or perhaps 1 week ago. Or 2 weeks ago. The pitch-forks will undoubtedly be raised once again....

I disagree that the circumstances would be the same. By that reasoning all sales should never happen including the 10x10.
  • Peachtree RexPeachtree Rex ✭✭✭✭✭
    Copper wrote: »
    K2SO wrote: »
    Would be nice to have a retirement cost reduction or something.
    No it wouldn't. Unless your saying you never earned 100,000 honor yet.

I see what Borg is saying. But, how about the people who paid full "price" for him? Do they get a refund now?

Scott

If the choices are:
    1) Old honor hall characters are no longer available
    or
    2) Old honor hall characters are available at a decreased value