Home The Bridge
Options

Free Butter for Some & Not All?

Comments

• Options
    Banjo1012Banjo1012 ✭✭✭✭✭
    @R@ Jorge wrote: »
    Shan wrote: »
    We are running into technical difficulties and this impacts many things.
    I will update this thread when I can.

@Shan I’m not an IT expert but have you tried rebooting your PC??

Ha!!
  • Options
    [quote=

I did say "minimum band-aid"; I didnt say "perfect solution".

The perfect solution - and the only really fair solution - is to give everyone the same thing in total.

If you got no butter...then you get 2 Free Kirks.
    If you got 1 stick of Butter.....then you get 1 Free Kirk.
    If you got 2 sticks of butter....No Free Kirks.

Now, will DB invest the labor to do this, who knows?

After 5 days, and all the previous mistakes it really seem this is the only fair solution. Or take back all the free kirks. If u can track them. Unfortunately yes mistakes are made but this card in particular that ppl paid more in di than usual due to skillset or paid $$$ for or both should be compensated with 2/5 to help complete their kirk if they got NONE.

The problem with doing this is that people will have spent credits, chrons, dilithium and citations to level and equip the kirk. DB would then have thousands of tickets due to taking him back

That's exactly what I thought when I read it. Maybe next time, DB will start small with a test. Say... 25 Krayton schematics? If it doesn't work, the outrage factor is like 2, tops. If it works, then send out some Parkay Kirk's.

Thats exactly what i thought when i wrote it to be completely sarcastic, as to that possibility and how that would creat much more uproar and complication of tickets than doing as @Friendly Fire suggested.
  • Options
    I've updated my name in-game to being with #DoButter. Feel free to emulate or suggest a better option.

#DoButter
    I've updated my name in-game to being with #DoButter. Feel free to emulate or suggest a better option.

#DoButter